DELSU VC Makes 342 Appointments Into Boards, Committees, PGD School, Others




By Daniel Dafe
The Vice-Chancellor (VC), Delta State University (DELSU), Abraka, Professor Andy Egwunyenga, has appointed several persons into vital positions to help actualize his vision of making the citadel of learning a leading institution in the country.
In exercise of his duties and in accordance with the enabling laws, the VC appointed a total of 342 persons who will from the 1st of April, 2020, take over in various capacities as Chairmen and Members of Boards/Committees, Dean of Postgraduate School, Directors and Heads of Department/Coordinators in the university.
The long list of appointments has Prof. John Ohaju-Obodo, Prof. I.M. Ojeifo, Prof. I. Bratte, Prof. (Mrs.) O.D. Ogisi and Prof. B. U. Omojimite as chairmen of University Health Services Board, Pre-Degree Board, General Studies (GST) Board, Joint Universities Preliminary Examination Board and Board of Intensive and Part-Time Studies respectively.
Chairmen of Committees appointed include: Prof. V.T. Jike, Library Committee; Dr. Greene Okome, Examination Monitoring Committee; Prof. P.S. Igbigbi, TETFund Conference/Workshop Committee; Prof. R.B. Ikomi, TETFund Research Committee; Prof. C.N. Ikeoji, Staff Housing Committee, Dr. Ben Nwanne, Ceremonials Committee, Prof. E.O. Adaikpoh, Sports Committee and Prof. C.E. Mokobia, Screening /Certification Committee.
Also, Oasis Magazine (OM) gathered that others appointed include: Prof. U.NO. Edewor, Director, Centre for Entrepreneurial Studies (CES); Prof. Atakpo, Director, Examination Centre; Prof. I.N. Njoseh, Director, Information & Communication Technology; Dr. Elo Ibaghere, Acting Director, General Studies; Dr. E.U. Ufuophu-Biri, Acting Director, Pre-Degree; Prof. (Mrs.) E.J. Egwunyenga, Director, Gender & Dev. Studies and Prof. A.C. Egun, Director, JUPEB.
Meanwhile, the institution’s Deputy Vice Chancellor, Admin, Prof. Sam Asagba will head the Vehicle Loan, Pooled Bus and Facilities Management Committees, while the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic, Prof. (Mrs.) Grace Ogwu will be in charge of the University Admission Board and Information and Communication (ICT) Committee.
Also, Prof. Sunny Awhefeada will function as the university’s orator for the next two years after he served in this capacity in the last administration.
According to the VC, many of those appointed have not been given opportunities to serve in such capacity before, saying that he is confident that the best hands have been selected and will assist in bringing to fruition his dream for the institution.


Click to comment

Trending News

Exit mobile version