Connect with us


Council Boss, Ofobrukueta Swears-In Five Supervisory Councilors In Ethiope East LGA



The Executive Chairman of Ethiope East local government area, Hon. (Pharm) Victor Ofobrukueta, on Tuesday swore-in five Supervising Councillors after being cleared and confirmed by the local government legislative arm.

The Supervisory Councillors sworn-in by the council Chairman are: Hon. Alexander Ovo Bolokor, Hon. Okparamidivi Davidson, Hon. Ubogu Aghogho, Hon. Iwhiwhu Igho Frankley and Hon. Akpojotor Wilson

Ofobrukueta addressing the new sworn-in Supervisory Councillors, said the councilors were among the many qualified persons in the local government area, and were selected to represent the interest of the people of Ethiope East.

While charging the Supervisory Councillors to be dedicated and committed to their assignments, he said their nomination, confirmation and swearing-in is a call to duty and public trust, and that they must discharge their duties according to the oath subscribed too.

ALSO READ : The Fear Of The Unknown As The Reason For The Doubts On The Restructuring Of Nigeria

Ofobrukueta said they should at all time be initiative and proactive in their thoughts in what they could offer to bring development to the local government, not only what they can gain from the local government.

The council boss while congratulating them, also urged them to be fair and just to all manners of people, and should endeavor and not fail to bring their talents and experience to bear on the overall development of the local government area and her people.


Trending News