Connect with us


Erhuvwu’R’Urhobo Hails APC, APGA, PDP Leadership For Choosing Guber Candidates From Urhobo



By Lucky Uto

An highly rated and respected social Cultural organisation, Urhobo Youth Vision, world-wide otherwise known as ERHUVWU’R’URHOBO has commended all the political parties in Delta State for choosing their governornorship candidates from Urhobo and Delta Central senatorial district.

The national President of ERHUVWU’R’URHOBO, Dr Joel Edjutememuh and national secretary, Barrister Mrs. Ufuoma Obovbodeyan on behalf of Urhobo nation thanked and appreciated the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC), the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for picking Urhobos as their governornorship candidates.

Erhuvwu’R’Urhobo leadership in line with Urhobo monarchs has on behalf of the entire Urhobo nation, thanked the leadership of APC, PDP and APGA for their decisions of governornorship candidates from Delta Central, saying
 the parties decision are in line with the principles of equity, justice and fair play.

ALSO READ: 2023: Atiku ‘Picks’ Okowa As Running Mate

Briefing newsmen after the meeting of excos held at Agbarho, Ughelli North local government area, Dr Edjutememuh said the choice of all the political parties were in direction of what Erhuvwu’R’Urhobo has been appealing, praying and preaching.

He stated that it was the principle of moving the State Governorship seat around the three senatorial districts that has brought about the existing peace, unity and sharing of love in the State.

The highly rated and respected organization in Urhobo nation thanked the political class for allowing the Delta Central Senatorial District to produce Urhobo Governorship candidates of the political parties.

According to him, the choice of all the candidates coming from Urhobo nation of Delta central for the 2023 Governorship would help to entrench zoning of the seat on the basis of Senatorial District.

He congratulated all the Urhobos gubernatorial candidates of APGA, Chief, Great O. Ogboru,  PDP, Rt Hon Barr. Sheriff  F. Oborevwori and APC. DSP. Ovie Omo-Agege, respectively for their emergence as flag bearers of their parties.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News