Connect with us


BREAKING: Three Commissioners Who Served In Okowa’s Govt Make Oborevwori’s Cabinet



Two Commissioners Who Served In Okowa's Govt Make Oborevwori's List

By Daniel Dafe

Two Commissioner’s that served under Governor Ifeanyi Okowa in Delta State are amongst the names sent by Governor Sheriff Oborevwori to the Delta State House of Assembly for confirmation as members of his cabinet.

The 26-man Commissioner-designate list had Okowa’s Commissioner for Information and Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Charles Aniagwu and Mr. Fidelis Tilije respectively.

Also, the then Commissioner of Secondary Education, Mrs. Rose Ezewu and the Director-General, Delta State Capital Territory Development Agency, Joan Onyemaechi Ada-Anioma, who both served under Senator Okowa also made the list.

In a letter written to the the Delta State House of Assembly on Wednesday, Oborevwori, said that the said list was in exercise of the powers conferred on him by Section 192 (2) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, (1999 as amended), just as he called on the lawmakers to confirm those nominated for appointment as Honourable Commissioners and Members of the Delta State Executive Council.

ALSO READ: Amusan Charged With Anti-doping Violation

Furthermore, he said: “I will greatly appreciate if early action is taken to place the names of the nominees before the Honorable House for consideration and confirmation to enable me effect their appointments in line with the constitution.”

See full list below-

i. Odinigwe Odigie Daniel
ii. Hon. Joan Onyemaechi Ada-Anioma
iii. Jerry Ehiwario
iv. Charles Aniagwu
v. Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu
vi. Michael Ifeanyi Anoka
vii. Hon. Princess Pat. A. Ajudua, PhD
viii. Darlington Ijeh
ix. Chief Fidelis Okenmor Tilije
x. Barr. Funyei Manager
xi. Hon. Godknows Angele.
xii. Dr. Joseph Onojaeme
xiii. Emamusi Obiodeh
xiv. Perez P. Omoun Esq
xv. Orode Uduaghan
xvi. Isaac Tosan Wilkie
xvii. Agbateyimiro Isaac Weyimi
xviii. Samuel Oligida
xix. Prof. Tonukari Johnbull
xx. Etagherure Ejiro Terry
xxi. Mrs. Rose Ezewu
xxii. Jamani Tommy Ejiro
xxiii. Onoriode Agofure
xxiv. Hon. Izeze Rume Yakubu Reuben
xxv. Vincent Oyibode.
xxvi. Sonny Akporokiamo Ekedayen


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News