Connect with us


Commissioner-Nominees: Idawene Optimistic Of A Great Delta Under Oborevwori



Two Commissioners Who Served In Okowa's Govt Make Oborevwori's List

By Barth Ozah

The Convener, Integrity Group of Delta State, Amb. Oke Idawene has expressed the optimism that given the calibers of commissioner’s designates, Governor Sherriff Oborevwori administration is set to bring dividends of democracy to Deltans.

Idawene who spoke to journalists in Asaba on the released of the commissioner’s nominees, described governor Oborevwori as a man who is focused, courageous and determined to deliver true dividends of democracy to the people.

While congratulating the nominees, Idawene pointed out that Integrity Group whose goal is to propagate the MORE agenda of Oborevwori’s administration, was happy with the people nominated to serve in the state executive council.

“Let me start by commending governor Oborevwori for deeming it fit to release the list of his commissioner’s designates within the 60 days stipulated by law for him to do so. I want to also commend the nominees for making the list. I am confident in their abilities and I know that Deltans will be happy that they elected, Rt. Hon. Sherriff Oborevwori as their governor.”

According to him, “Integrity Group is a pressure group poised to propagate the MORE Agenda for Deltans as espoused by our state governor, Rt. Hon. Sherriff Oborevwori. We are MORE ambassadors. Our vision is to ensure ‘Quality Assurance Leadership’ at all levels of government. We are ready to partner with them to succeed in the discharge of their duties.”

ALSO READ: Force PRO Reacts To DELSU Gender-Switch Day, Vows To Take Action

The nominees are: Mr Aniagwu Charles, Hon Joan Onyemaechi Ada Anioma, Comr. Jerry Ehiwario, Odinigwe Idigie Daniel, Micheal ifeanyi Anoka, Hon. Barr Princess Pat A. Ajudua, Barrister funyei Manager, Angele Godknows, Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu, Perez Omoun Esq., Uduaghan Orode, Isaac Tosan Wilkie, Oligida Samuel, Prof. Tonukari Johnbull, Jamani Tommy Ejiro.”

Others are: “Rose Ezenwu, Hon Onoriode Agofure, Olorogun Oyibode Vincent, Emamusi Obiodeh, Chief Tilije Fidelis Okenmor, Etagherure Ejiro Terry, Agbateyimiro Isaac Weyinmi, Sonny Akpororkimo Ekedayen, Darlington Ijeh, Dr. Joseph Onojaeme, Hon. Izeze Rume Yakubu Reuben.”


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News