Connect with us


Abraka Constituency II: Community Leaders, Politicians Pay ‘Thank You Visit’ To Sen. Omo-Agege



A high powered delegation made up of the political class across political parties and community leaders from Abraka in Ethiope Esst Local Government Area of Delta State on Saturday paid a “thank you” visit to the Obarisi of Urhoboland and Deputy President of the Senate, His Excellency, Distinguished Senator Ovie Omo-Agege.

The Deputy Senate President received the delegation in his Orhomuru Orogun country home who formally thanked him for his legislative dexterity and astuteness in ensuring that the Senate approves the restoration of Abraka State Constituency in Ethiope East Local Government Area from the present Ethiope East State Constituency, in line with the orders of the Federal High Court.

Speaking during the visit, Chief Elder Moses Ayeni and Chief Julius Ogboru thanked Senator Omo-Agege for putting Abraka and Ethiope East Local Government Area at the forefront of his legislative agenda in terms of quality representation and project distribution.

ALSO READ: Katsina Students’ “Kidnap” Was A Well-Orchestrated Scam To Make Money– Fani-Kayode

They prayed for God’s continuous guidance, protection, longevity and enablement for him to do more for not just Abraka and Urhobo alone but for Delta State in general.

Senator Ovie Omo-Agege thanked the delegation for the visit and promised to do more within his legislative powers and in his capacity as the Deputy President of the Senate and Senator representing the good people of Delta Central Senatorial District to see to the development of Abraka, Urhobo land and Delta State as the representative of the people in Abuja.

According to him, his kind of politics is not partisan, but for the interest of Urhobo.

His words: “I will continue to protect the interest of Urhobo not minding whose horse is gored.”

Speaking further, he disclosed that the repairs of the Warri-Eku-Abraka road was ongoing, adding that the repairs will continue to the boundary between Abraka and Obiaruku.

Furthermore, he disclosed that just like what he did in Ethiope East to restore Abraka Constituency II, he hopes to do same in Ethiope West also and other places affected in the senatorial district.

Those present during the visit are; Chief Elder Moses Ayeni (APC Leader), Okakuro (Dr.) Tedwins Emudainohwo (APC Leader), Hon. Goodluck Udugbawa (Former. Vice Chairman, Ethiope East LGA, and APC Chieftain); Chief Julius Ogboru (APC Chieftain); Chief (Hon.) Emmanuel Idogho (President-General, Oruarivie-Abraka Kingdom, and also a Chieftain of PDP); Hon. Wilson Agbure (Former Vice Chairman, Ethiope East LGA, and PDP Chieftain); Hon. Tony Ajaino (PDP Chieftain); Chief (Hon.) David Emaniru (one time Vice Chairman, Ethiope East LGA, and APC Chieftain).

Others are; Chief (Prof.) Andrew Ekakitie (PDP Chieftain); Madam Alice Ure (a PDP Woman Leader); Pastor Stephen Eruotor (Former Chairman, APC, Ethiope East LGA); Hon. Shedrack Osiuhwo (Former APC Vice Chairmanship Candidate in Ethiope East LGA); Hon. Lawrence Agbure (Former Labour Party Vice Chairmanship Candidate in Ethiope East LGA); High Chief Comfort Okoro; Chief (Engr.) Efe Eyefia (an APC Chieftain); Chief Kennedy Enaturu (an APC Chieftain); Chief Bernard Ughwumiakpor (Community Leader); Chief Godspower Okotie (Community Leader); Barr. Ovie John Emudainohwo (Community Leader); and Chief Henry Ideh (Community Leader).


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News