Connect with us


NTA’s Ladi Bala Emerge NAWOJ President



Ladi Bala

Ladi Bala of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) on Saturday emerged President of the Nigeria Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ), as she edged past three other contestants.

The election, which held in Minna, was keenly contested with Ladi garnering 439 votes to beat Aishat Ibrahim to runner-up position with 251 votes, while Chindaba Danjuma and Ruth Abubakar polled 85 and 48 votes each, respectively.

An elated Bala thanked God Almighty for the victory, while calling on all members to ”mend fences and close gaps” , now that the elections were over.

ALSO READ: PDP Hails Former Ekiti Gov @ 60, Says Fayose is A Courageous Statesman

Other elected members of the executive included, Lilian Ogbano, Deputy Vice President, Helen Udofia, Secretary, Assistance Secretary, Yinka Bode-Are, Treasurer, Fatima Rasheed, Internal Auditor, Dorothy Abellaga and Financial Secretary, Adeola Adekunle.

Newsmen also report that Omobola Akingbehin, an Assistant Editor-In-Chief with the News Agency of Nigeria, also emerged as the Vice President ‘B’ Zone of NAWOJ.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News