Connect with us


2020 FAFT Final: Eguaveon, Agali, Olisadebe, Ekpo, Others To Storm Sapele For Final- Larry Kubeinje




By Ogo Clarkson
Former Super Eagles captain, Austine Eguaveon, Victor Agali, Friday Ekpo, Emmanuel Olisadebe and other top Nigeria players with Edo/Delta origin will storm the finals of the 2020 Felix Anirah Football Tournament at the Sapele Township Stadium on Saturday December 19 to thrill the crowd in a novelty match.

Retired Nigeria player and member of the Felix Anirah Football Tournament, FAFT, Larry Kubeinje said preparations are in top gear to lubricate all arrangements.

Kubeinje said other Super Eagles’ players that will grace the final include Felix Owolabi, Monday Eguaveon, Efe and Sam Sodje, Friday Elohor, Bright Omokaro, Darlington Omodiagbe, Christian Obodo, Prince Afejuku and Joe Eyimofe.

Chairman of Delta State Football Association and former goal keeper, Ken Nwamucha will lead other ex players such as Steve Cole, Lucky Sunday, Tony Owhen, Segun Ogun, Alfred Poto, Alfred Oteri, Segun Agbayewa, Blankson brother of Tosan and Harry just to mention a few.

ALSO READ: BREAKING: Police Station Set Ablaze In Anambra

Thereafter, there will be a gala night at the Sapele Athletic Club, Delta State.

Sole sponsor of the tournament, Honourable Felix Anirah of the Delta State House of Assembly, said he his assembling the former super stars together to honor and appreciate their services to the country and Delta State.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News