Connect with us


Omo-Agege Visits Emerhor, Urges Party Members To Be United By Common Interest




Deputy President of the Senate, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege on Saturday paid a visit to foremost Delta APC leader, Olorogun O’tega Emerhor at his Evwreni country home in Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State, urging party member to be united by common interest.

Addressing the gathering of party members and supporters at Evwreni, Senator Omo-Agege thanked Olorogun O’tega Emerhor, describing him as a selfless and dedicated leader and that this is not his first time of meeting with Olorogun Emerhor.

Senator Omo-Agege harped on the need for unity within the party, maintaining that parties come and go but Urhobo unity must be preserved.

According to Senator Omo-Agege, “it is time for us to begin to emphasize more on what unites us than on what divides us.”

Agege told the gathering that Delta is ripe to be taken, stressing that he already has an understanding with Olorogun O’tega Emerhor to put aside their differences and work for a united party.

Senator Omo-Agege went further to state that in politics it is normal for actors to scramble for that comfort zone with greater recognition but such quest must be done with civility, humanity and in such a way that it doesn’t destroy the bond of friendship and brotherhood.

He thanked Olorogun Emerhor for the leadership and maturity he has provided, describing it as very endearing.

In his response, Olorogun O’tega Emerhor described the visit as a historic day, adding that if a prophet had told him there would be a day like this when he and Senator Omo-Agege would sit together, working in one accord, he would have found it difficult to believe.

He thanked Senator Omo-Agege for his humility and high sense of commitment.

He said the fact that Senator Omo-Agege is not just from his home State but also from his Local Government Area, gives him so much joy.

ALSO READ: RE: Who Shall Speak For Ibori

Olorogun Emerhor used the ocassion to appeal to all followers and party members/leaders to put aside their individual differences, form a formidable front and defeat the common enemy of the State.

He identified the PDP as the “common enemy”, saying that the PDP has brought so much shame and retrogression to the State and her people.

Olorogun Emerhor went on to state that the PDP has always escaped with fraudulent victories, not because the PDP has been so strong but because the opposition has never been so united.

He said he has seen that the first of the winning formula to defeat the PDP and liberate Delta is unity, followed by leadership.

On leadership, Emerhor emphasized that leadership is necessary for the APC to win in 2023.

He said there must be a unifying leader within the APC to galvanize and coordinate the activities of the party towards greatness.

He said God has made Senator Ovie Omo-Agege “a king in Delta State and in the APC” and as such Omo-Agege is the leader of the party in the State.

He appealed to all party members to rally round him.

In his words, “my dear leader, my dear Senator, you will do more to bring everybody together; I will be part of it”.

He said they would keep talking to Chief Great Ogboru and the Honourable Minister of State (Labour), Festus Keyamo and expressed optimism that everybody would come together and expand the frontiers of the Party.

The APC leader said “it is a good start that Senator Omo-Agege is here; I am very happy. There are some other leaders I’ll want us to also bring into the fold and I promise to be at the forefront of bringing all aggrieved leaders and members together.”

Some party leaders and chieftains present at the gathering are; Rt. Hon. Francis Ejiroghene Waive, Chief Paulinus Akpeki, Elder Omeni Sobotie, Chief Francis Atanomeyovwi, Dr. Mrs Veronica Ogbuagu, Chief Victor Ewere, Chief Thomas Uduaran, Chief (Prof.) SWE Ibodje, Chief (Bar.) Ejiroghene Adelabu Bodjor, Chief (Barr.) Fred Olokor Okpowhorho, Hon. Innocent Anidi, Hon. Charles Oniyere, Chief Julius Ogboru.

Others are, Hon. Joseph Oshevire, Chief Tuesday Onoge, Comrade Chuks Erhire, Olorogun Malachi Orode. Chief Cyril Ogodo, Ambassador Frank Efeduma, Barr. Matthew Omonade, Chief Frank Ugen, Chief Evans Omatsebowa, Chief Akpoedafe, Chief Martin Owhoevwo, Sir. Ohwokewo Godwin, Chief Ubu Jiminyevwe Digbame, Chief Savwede, Chief Oletu Kiapele, Hon. Obiakpor Ezebri and many others too numerous to mention.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News