Connect with us


Voting Ends At APC Presidential Primary, Sorting To Commence



Voting has ended at the presidential primary held by the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the Eagles Square, Abuja.

At the time of filing this report, Chairman, Eleectión Planning Committee and Governor of Kebbi State, Abubakar Baguda, was expected to make a pronouncement on the next stage of the exercise.

But, live pictures coming from Abuja showed that sorting was about to begin at the time of publishing this report.

A total of 14 presidential aspirants are in the race to emerge flag bearer of the APC as delegates continue casting their votes.

A total of 2,322 delegates were accredited to partake in the all important exercise.

The voting exercise commenced at exactly 12:30 am.

ALSO READ: Presidential Primaries: Buhari Urges APC To Remain United

The leading 14 aspirants on the race to clinch the party’s ticket are;

Sen. Ahmed Bola Asiwaju Tinubu
Sen. Ahmad Lawan
Sen. Ahmed Sani Yerima
Prof. Ben Ayade
Egnr. Dave Umahi
Sen. Ken Nnamani
Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu
Pastor Tunde Bakare
Rt. Hon. Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi
Sen. Rochas Okorocha
Mr. Jack Rich
Alh. Yahaya Bello
Chief Ike Obasi
Prof. Yemi Osinbajo

Those who stepped down are as for other aspirants are as follows;
Godswill Akpabio (stepped down for Bola Tinubu)
Sen. Ibikunle Amosun (stepped down for Bola Tinubu)
Gov. Kayode Fayemi (stepped down for Bola Tinubu)
Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole (stepped down for Bola Tinubu)
Sen. Robert Ajayi B.
Alh. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar to (stepped down for Bola Tinubu)
Barr. (Mrs.) Uju Kennedy (stepped down for Bola Tinubu)
Dr. Nicholas Felix (stepped down for Prof. Yemi Osinbajo)

Meanwhile, former minister of education, Emeka Nwajuiba was absent at the APC Presidential Convention.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News