Connect with us


FRSC Appoints 4 Deputy Corps Marshals, As Boboye Oyeyemi Retires



FRSC Appoints 4 Deputy Corps Marshals, As Boboye Oyeyemi Retires

The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has appointed four new Deputy Corps Marshals (DCMs).

This was disclosed in a statement on Wednesday by the Public Education Officer, Bisi Kazeem.

The spokesman said the FRSC board approved the designation during its meeting on Tuesday in Abuja.

The DCMs include Olakunle Motojo – ACM Technical Services, Alhassan Hussaini – ACM Administration.

Others are Abayomi Olukoju – CM’s Principal Staff Officer, Ayodele Kumapayi, Benin Zonal Commanding Officer.

“The affected officers are to proceed on their terminal leave with immediate effect”, Kazeem added.

FRSC Chairman, Bukhari Bello said the promotion was part of efforts to reward excellence and diligence.

Outgoing Corps Marshal, Boboye Oyeyemi congratulated the quartet and wished them a happy retirement.

ALSO READ: Delta Guber: APGA Seeks Disqualification Of Agege As APC Candidate

However, 61-year-old Oyeyemi too will bow out from the corps this weekend.

The CM’s exit comes eight years after he was appointed by former President Goodluck Jonathan on July 23, 2014.

He succeeded Osita Chidoka, whom Jonathan named the Minister of Aviation on the same day.

Oyeyemi, one of the FRSC’s founding personnel, served in all major departments and commands.

Founded in 1988, the government agency is responsible for road safety administration in Nigeria.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News