Connect with us


BREAKING: 4 Women, 4 Ex-governors, Others Make President Tinubu’s Ministerial List Of 28



BREAKING: 4 Women, 4 Ex-governors, Others Make President Tinubu's Ministerial List Of 28

…Says More Names Expected

Four Women and four Ex-governors made President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial nominees’ list of 28 persons.

Former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, is one of the Ex-governors that made the president’s ministerial list read on the floor of the Senate on Thursday afternoon.

Ex-Governor of Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi; former Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El Rufai; and presidential spokesman, Dele Alake also made the list.

After a long wait by Nigerians, the Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila, on Thursday, presented Tinubu’s ministerial list before the Senate.

ALSO READ: UK-based Nigerian Doctor Loses Custody Of Son After Flogging Him With Belt

Gbajabiamila, the immediate past Speaker of the House of the Representatives, presented the list to Senate President Godswill Akpabio at exactly 01:19pm.

Akpabio said the list was dated July 27, 2023 and titled, ‘Request For Confirmation Of Ministerial-Nominees.

Akpabio said additional nominations would be sent to the Senate in due course. He thereafter read the ministerial list with 28 nominees.

See the full list of Tinubu’s ministerial list:

1. Abubakar Momoh
2. Yusuf Maitama Tukur
3. Mohammed Dangiwa
4. Hanatu Musawa
5. Uche Nnaji
6. Betta Edu
7. Doris Uzoka
8. David Umahi
9. Nyesom Wike
10. Mohamed Badaru
11. Nasir El-Rufai
12. Ekperikpe Ekpo
13. Nkiru Onyejiocha
14. Olubunmi Ojo
15. Stella Okotete
16. Uju Ohaneye
17. Bello Mohammed Goroyo
18. Dele Alake
19. Lateef Fagbemi
20. Mohammed Idris
21. Olawale Edun
22. Wahid Adelabu
23. Imma Ibrahim
24. Ali Pate
25. Joseph Utsev
26. Abubakar Kyari
27. John Enoh
28. Sani Abubakar Danladi


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News