Connect with us


ACNPN To Elect New Leaders Today



The Association of Community Newspaper Publishers of Nigeria (ACNPN), Delta State, will today, Tuesday, December 8, 2020, elect new leaders to pilot the affairs of the association for the next three years.

A statement by the electoral committee said six vacant offices will be filled.

The contestants for the said election include:
1. Chairman: Jude Obiemenyego and Ike Abiagom.
2. Vice Chairman: Alaska Ekele
3. Secretary: Mercy Akuba and Mike Maha 4. Treasurer: Nnamdi Odiwe and Charity Okolie Mayor
5. Fin. Secretary: Segun Asere
6. PRO- Cyprain Eboagu
7. Provost: Nil

Oasis Magazine (OM) gathered that accreditation of voters will commence by 10.30a.m., while voting will kick off by 11a.m.

The election is scheduled to hold at the association’s secretariat in Asaba, the state’s capital.


Trending News