Connect with us


BREAKING: Delta Football Association Confirms 40 Registered Teams For 2022 League



By Ogo Clarkson

The Delta state Football Association, DFA, has confirmed the 40 registered teams one month ahead of the kick of date.

Oseven Fc of Kwale open registration and Lord Honour fc of Warri made it the 40th team to close up registration for the league draws that is billed to hold January 28th 2022 at the Football House Asaba, Delta state, Nigeria .

The Delta state Bet9ja representative, Dick Marvel said it is a good timing and the arrangement is going as planned, noting that the league is also a scouting ground .

“Everything is looking so good. The clubs/club owners are excited that the league is back for good,” he said.

“The Bet9ja DFA League 2022 promises to set the standards and all other state in the country would follow.

ALSO READ: 2023: INEC Releases Calendar For General Elections

“I would like to use this medium to encourage the general public/ developers of the game to watch out for outstanding talents that would emerge from the Bet9ja- Delta state football league,” he added.

Winners of the league will gain promotion to the NLO3 and go home with over one million naira cash with runners up 500 thousand and third place with over 300 thousand richer after the super 8 championship that will be played by the first two teams that top the four geopolitical grouped zone.

Teams participating in the forthcoming Bet9ja Delta state league are as follow:

1 Osevan FC kwale
2 Winferu FA Udu
3 Amazing grace fc Ughelli
4 Excellent Academy Ughelli
5 NYSC FC Asaba
6 ichofe wanderers Warri
7 Ihu – iyase fc Agbor
8 KG Sports FA Agbor
9 Golden Friends Ekpa
10 Sower’s Academy Asaba
11 Fc planners Ughelli
12 Ndame FA kwale
13 Young Shall grow FA ibusa
14 Raiders fc Asaba
15 Mighty Wonderers FC Delsu Abraka
16 itamah Football Academy Sapele
17 Alika F,C Ogwashi uku
18 Red Velvet Academy Okpanam
19 Lisbon fc Abraka
20 Igbunu FA Ughelli South
21 Flying Rangers fc Ughelli
22 Ayuma Academy Oruhworun
23 MIMI fc Asaba
24 Great Avengers fc Effurun
25 Maro 11Speed stars FA Ughelli
26 Heros Stars fc Okwagbe
27 Muturu FC Bomadi
28 Red dragon FC Onicha Uku
29 Bemys FC Warri
30 CASI FA iselle Azagba
31 90 FC Asaba
32. Lord’s mark FA Udu
33 Holy Field
Lions FA Bomodi
34 Free Tiger fc Warri
35 Golden Albium Udu
36 All Stars international Sports Academy ( Asisa) Effurun
37 Super Sheraton Fc Ughelli
38 Igho FC Sapele
39 Mickey soccer fc Warri
40 Lord honour fc Warri.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News