Connect with us


President Buhari Approves Reopening Of Idiroko, Three Other Land Borders



President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered the immediate reopening of four additional land borders.

President Buhari had in December 2020 opened the Seme, Mfun borders in the Southwest, Ilela and Maigatari borders in the Northwest.

ALSO READ: PDP: Saraki, Bauchi Gov Emerge As Northern Consensus Candidates For 2023 Presidential Race

In a memo dated April 22, 2022, signed by EI Edorhe, deputy comptroller-general of the Nigeria Customs Service, on behalf of the comptroller General, said: “Sequel to the Presidential directive dated 16 December 2020 granting approval for phased reopening of land borders namely: Mfum, Seme, Illela and Maigatari borders across the country, I am directed to inform you that four additional borders listed below have been approved for re-opening: Idiroko border post, Ogun State (South-West Zone), Jibiya border post, Katsina State (North-West Zone), Kamba border post, Kebbi State (North-West Zone)  Ikom border post, Cross River State (South-South Zone).”


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Trending News