Connect with us


APC Will Win Delta Guber In 2027 – Omo-Agege



APC Will Win Delta Guber In 2027 – Omo-Agege

The immediate past deputy senate president, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege has predicted that All Progressives Congress (APC) would reclaim Delta State governorship position in the 2027 general elections, Leadership reports.

Omo-Agege made this known Saturday while speaking with party faithful in Ughelli, Ughelli south local government area of Delta State who came to welcome him back to the state since he left the position of the deputy senate president.

ALSO READ: NLTF Commends EFCC For Raising Its Remittance Inflows To N2.1Bn

He assured that what took place in the 2023 governorship election where the party lost to the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) would not repeat itself.

“We have lost in 2023 general election but l am sure APC will take over Delta state governorship position come 2027,” he said.

Senator Ovie Omo-Agege who thanked the people of the state for their support during his contest for the position in 2023 urged them not to give up but continue to support the party in future elections at all levels.

According to him, the people should exercise patience for the government of President Bola Tinubu adding that in no distant time, Nigerians would have the much desired dividends of democracy.

He said, with people’s efforts, the APC was able to produce two Senators: Delta Central and Delta South Senatorial districts and urged the people to continue to support the party at the local, state and federal levels to win in all ramifications.

Senator Ovie Omo-Agege used the opportunity to sympathise with APC members who lost their lives during 2023 general elections campaign.

Senator Agege also thanked the people for the support when he contested as a Senator twice in Delta central before contesting to be governor in the state.

According to him, he has respect for the Supreme Court’s verdict which declared the opposition party as the winner as he has tried his best in this regard.

Others who spoke at the ceremony were Chief Ede Dafinone, Senator representing Delta Central, Senator Joel Onowakpo, Senator representing Delta South, and other APC stalwarts.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News