Connect with us


DTSG Presents 1,793 Sets Of Furniture To Uvwie, Udu LGAs



By Magnus Emuji
Delta State Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education has intensified its commitment to ensuring the comfort of students and teachers through the distribution of furniture to public schools in Uwvie and Udu Local Government Areas of the state.

Udu Local Government got 938 sets of furniture, while Uwvie Local Government received 855.

Inspecting the distribution on Friday, the State Commissioner for Basic and Secondary Education, Mr. Patrick Ukah, said that the supply of the furniture was part of measures aimed at making the teaching and learning environment more conducive for the students and teachers in the state.

The basic and secondary education commissioner, who was represented by an Assistant Director in the ministry, Mrs Clementina Ojuma, said that the state government was irrevocably committed to providing the needed conducive environment that could enhance the academic performance of the students.

Mr Ukah lauded the State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa, for his sustained support to the ministry and enjoined the benefitting schools to make effective use of the furniture, just as he urged them to guide against the vandalism of facilities in their schools.

Schools that benefitted from the supply of the furniture in Uwvie include Eyagbugbe Primary School, Ugborikoko; Opete Primary School, Opete; Ughworume Primary School, Alegbo; Urhobo Model Primary School, Effurun and Alegbo Primary School, Effurun.

Others are Ugborikoko Secondary School, Ugborikoko, Opete Secondary School, Enerhe, Alegbo Secondary School, Effurun, Ugbomro Secondary School, Ugbomro, Urhobo Model College, Effurun and Sedco Secondary School.

ALSO READ: SERAP To Buhari: Instruct Minister, NBC To Withdraw Codes On ‘Insult Of Govs, Elders, Leaders’

For Udu Local Government Area, 10 public primary schools including Adjafia Primary School, Oleri; Omiere Primary School, Orhuwhorun; Palama Primary School, Palama; Ubogo Primary School, Ubogo; Emadadja Primary School, Emadadja; and Ujevwu Primary School, Ujevwu were beneficiaries of the furniture.

Similarly, Aladja Secondary School, Emadadja; Owhrode Mixed Secondary School, Owhrode; Ogbe-Udu Secondary School, Ogbe-Udu; Otor-Udu Secondary School, Otor-Udu; Ovwian Secondary School, Ovwian, Adadja Grammar School, Adadja and Ekete Secondary School, Ekete; as well as Orhuwhorun High School, Orhuwhorun, all in Udu Local Government Area benefitted from the initiative.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News