Connect with us


2023 Guber: DC-23 Promises To Reach Out To Delta North, South For Support




By Sunday Apah

A political pressure group, Delta Central 2023 has promised to reach out to political gladiators in Delta South and Delta North Senatorial districts to support aspirants of Delta Central Senatorial district extraction in the forthcoming Primary election of the PDP.

DC-23 in its meeting held at the residence of Chief Ighoyota Amori, also agreed to inaugurate executives of the body at its next meeting in order to achieve the main objective of one of its aspirants clinching the governorship ticket of the PDP and subsequently win the general election.

Convener of the meeting, Chief Ighoyota Amori in his speech, said the meeting was convened for the people of Delta Central Senatorial District to speak with one voice ahead of the 2023 elections.

According to him, in order to achieve the above, there was need to reach out to politicians in Delta North, Delta South and even in Delta Central, especially those who are yet to key into the Delta Central 2023 agenda.

Prof. Sam Oyovbaire, former Minister of Information and ‘Father of Government’, expressed happiness over the turn out of politicians of Delta Central extraction for the meeting.

He reiterated the need to reach out to political juggernauts in Delta North and South to see reasons with them on why Delta Central should produce the next governor come 2023.

Highlights of the meeting was the reading of a draft of the group’s constitution and positions zoned to each of the three Federal Constituencies in Delta Central Senatorial District by Chief Andrew Orugbo, Chairman of constitution drafting committee.

Those who attended the meeting include, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, Speaker, Delta State House of Assembly, Hon. Chief Efe Afe, Member, representing, Okpe, Sapele, Uvwie Federal Constituency, Prof. Sam Oyovbaire, former Minister of Information, Chief Ighoyota Amori, Chairman, Asaba Capital Territory Development Agency, Senator Emmanuel Aguariavwodo, Former Managing Director, NDDC, Chief David Edevbie, Chief of Staff, Government House, Hon. Solomon Ahwinahwi, Former House of Representatives, Hon. Lovette Idisi, Former House of Representatives member, Hon. Sunny Akpodiogaga Emeyese, Former House of Representatives member, Rt. Hon. Evelyn Omavowan Oboro Esq., Former House of Representatives member, represented by Hon. Sunday Apah, Hon. Napoleon Gbinije, Former House of Representatives member, Rt. Hon. Ovie Agas, Former SSG and Hon. Ejaife Odebala.

ALSO READ: Delta NUJ Chairman, Ikeogwu Calls For Full Implementation Of FOI Act In Nigeria

Others are Chief Eddie Ono-Sorhue, Chief Bernard Edewor, Hon. Solomon Ighrakpata, Member, DTHA, Hon. Reuben Izeze, Member, DTHA, Hon. Peter Uviejitobor, Member, DTHA, Chief Dennis Omovie, Chief Terry Noah, Chief Andrew Orugbo, Chief Fred Majemite, Olorogun Taleb Tebite, Hon. Samuel Mariere, Barr. Arthur Akpowowo, Dr. Ebenezer Okorodudu, Chief Western Adehor, Mr. Raymond Edijala, Dr. Isaac Akpoveta, Chief Isaacs Itebu, Hon. Efe Oforbruku, Chief Eunice Okoh, Mr. Matthew Tsekiri, Commissioner for Science and Technology, Hon. Julius Egbedi, Commissioner for Agriculture, Mr. Austin Ayemidejor, Chief (Mrs.) Faith Majemite, Rt. Hon. Lucky Avweromre, Hon. Paul Etaga, Chief Paul Abu, Chief George Orogun, Mr. Fred Latimore Oghenesivwe and a host of others.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News