Connect with us


BREAKING: FG To Commence Special-Agro Industrial Processing Zones Programme In 7 States, FCT



Buhari Reshuffles Cabinet, Replaces Amaechi With Muazu Sambo

By Daniel Dafe, Abraka

Seven States and the Federal Capital Territory have been selected for participation in Phase 1 of the Special-Agro Industrial Processing Zones (SAPZ) Programme.

This was disclosed via a tweet on Monday by one of the presidents tweeter handles, Presidency Nigeria@NGRPresident.

According to the tweet, the arrangement is a partnership between Nigeria Governors and the African Development Bank (AfDB) and other stakeholders including International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) and Bank of Industry, Nigeria (BOI).

ALSO READ: DTSG Assures NBA Members, Others That Financial Autonomy Will Be Fully Implemented

Adding that states to benefit from the programme are Ogun, Oyo, Imo, Cross River, Kano, Kaduna and Kwara.

“Under the SAPZ programme, agro-processing centres will be established across the country.

“The agro-processing centres will be provided with basic infrastructure such as water, electricity and roads as well as facilities for skills training.

“Small-holder farmers in the catchment areas will be linked to markets across the value chain.

“The programme aligns with the Economic Sustainability Plan and the Next Level programme of the President Muhammadu Buhari administration regarding agriculture,” the tweet said.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News