Connect with us


Council Elections: Warri South-West PDP Leaders Praise Nomination Process, Vow To Work For Success



Council Elections: Warri South-West PDP Leaders Praise Nomination Process, Vow To Work For Success

Leaders of People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Warri South-West Local Government Area of Delta State have commended the nomination process for candidates into elective positions to run the affairs of the Council in the forthcoming local government elections just as they vowed to work in unity for the success of the Party in the are.

Speaking at the meeting at the residence of Deacon Kingsley Burutu Otuaro, immediate Past Deputy Governor of Delta State, Chief Favour Izoukumor, Chairman of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the local government area commended Deacon Otuaro for his dynamic leadership style which has so far foisted unity of purpose within the party.

Chief Izoukumor also expressed his appreciation to Rt. Hon. Emomotimi Dennis Guwor, Speaker, Delta State House Of Assembly, Hon. Thomas Ereyitomi, Member, Representing Warri Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives and other party leaders for coming to a consensus in the nomination of Chief Sylvester Oromoni as the party’s Chairmanship candidate for the forthcoming local government elections for Warri South-West Local Government Area.

While acknowledging the fact that only one person can become Chairman of the Council at a time, the Chairman of the Party in the Local Government Area commended other aspirants, who accordng to him are all qualified for taking the decision of the party in good faith, he then called on all to fully mobilize support for the Party’s victory at the forthcoming local government polls.

ALSO READ: Armed Robbery Attacks In Asaba: It Will End Soon, Police Replies Gwamnishu

In his comments, Deacon Otuaro commended the nomination process, adding, “the nomination process here is seamless and smooth. I must commend leaders of the party in the local government for this smooth process. After now, what is left is for us all to mobilize support and collaborate with each other to ensure our success in the election proper, we cannot afford to fail our great Party. Our great Party, the PDP have a strong track record in Warri South-West for delivering votes and winning elections.”

Also speaking, Rt. Hon. Emomotimi Dennis Guwor, Speaker, Delta State House Of Assembly said that the choice of Chief Oromoni as Chairmanship candidate of the Party in the area was appropriate as he has the capacity to deliver and give the area quality servant leader touch, he then disclosed that nothing will stop the PDP from winning the election in the area as all hands would be mobilized on deck to ensure success.

On his part, Hon. Thomas Ereyitomi of the House of Representatives solicited the cooperation of all party members towards achieving overall success at the forthcoming local government elections, adding, “all hands must be on deck as we cannot afford to fail. The cooperation and support must be total to ensure our victory at the Council polls. We must work extra hard.”

The Party leaders collectively agreed that the governor, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori had performed exceptionally well and assured him of their solid backing.

Pastor Arex Akemotubo who spoke on behalf of other chairmanship aspirants expressed their appreciation to party leaders for their diligent selection process and affirmed that all aspirants are committed to the party’s success in the forthcoming elections.

He pledged on behalf of other aspirants to work together for the party’s victory at the forthcoming local government elections.

Present at the were Chief Frank Omare, Hon. Daniel Mayuku, Chief Boro Opudu, Hon. David Tonwei, Hon. Samuel Oligida, Hon. Simeon Illua, Rt. Hon. J. F. K. Omatsone, Hon. Moses Fregene, Hon. Dr. Patrick Fregene, Hon. Frank Pukon, Hon. Johnbull Edema, Hon. Andrew Igban, Hon. Patrick Omula, Hon. Adun, Chief Edwin Olley, Chief Joseph Hitler, Mr. Simone Dudiagha, Engr. Don. Dickson Ogugu, Hon. Freeman Fregene, Mr Joseph Tenuma, Mr Joe Arubi, Hon. Taye Tuoyo Duke among others.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News