Connect with us


Delta CJ Creates New Judicial Division Of High Court In Abraka



Justice Marshal Umukoro

Delta State Chief Judge (CJ), Justice Marshal Umukoro, has created the Abraka Judicial Division of the High Court of Justice in the state.

A statement from the office of the CJ said that the creation was in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 35(1) of the High Court Law, Cap. H3, Laws of Delta State of Nigeria, 2006.

According to the statement, the new judicial division comprised of towns and villages of Abraka Urban, Otorho, Erho and Urhuovie.

ALSO READ: BREAKING: Buhari Decorates Irabor, Other New Service Chiefs

Others are Ekrejeta, Urhuoka, Ajalomi, Ogbeje and Ugono, Oria, Uruagbesa, Umeghe 1, Umeghe 2 and Ughere are also villages designated as part of the Abraka Judicial Division of the State High Court.

The Judicial Division shall be formally inaugurated by Justice Marshal Umukoro on Tuesday, the 16th day of March, 2021 at the High Court of Justice, Abraka at 11 a.m. prompt.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Trending News