Connect with us


2023: CMP Warns APC Against Negative Media Propaganda



…Says Okowa’s Achievements Will Stand The Test Of Time

Coalition for Media Politics, CMP, a core political communication team loyal to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has sounded a note of warning to the Delta State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC, over alleged planned strategic deployment of negative media propaganda against PDP and Okowa administration, before and during 2023 governorship electioneering campaigns.

The group is of the opinion that the best thing for APC national government to do at this point in time is to apologise to Nigerians over mismanagement of the nation’s economy, and admit failures rather than deploy propaganda with the hope to win 2023 general elections, adding that such plans will certainly backfire and be counter productive.

Rising from her second monthly meeting in Asaba on Monday, 16th August, the group disclosed that there are strong indications that APC Delta leadership is nursing the plan to recruit propagandists to talk down the numerous achievements of PDP government in the state; led by the party leader and governor, Senator Dr Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa, and assured the major opposition party that CMP will do justice to any mischievous media politicking during the forthcoming elections.

The meeting which was presided over by the Convener and Executive Assistant to the Governor of Delta State on Communications, Dr Fred Latimore Oghenesivbe Esq, vowed to defend and comprehensively articulate the numerous achievements of the Okowa led administration in the State, and in the same token deal decisively with misinformation and negative media altercations deliberately deployed to brainwash eligible voters and gullible members of the public.

Okowa’s EAC assured that the catalogue of projects executed and commissioned by Okowa administration shall be made available as a work document to enable CMP members discharge their functions creditably as system media strategists, pointing out that the only known cure to negative propaganda is counter propaganda based on facts, light against darkness.

“Deployment of negative propaganda by opposition parties will fail in Delta during 2023 electioneering campaigns. It won’t work here because we know, for sure, that our opponents will recruit propagandists before and during electioneering campaigns. Propaganda will be their only hope and weapon but we must fracture their moves with facts and proofs.

“Okowa administration has made majority of Deltans proud in multifaceted ways, especially in socioeconomic and infrastructure development across the state.

ALSO READ: Marwa Condoles With Late Alhaji Ahmad Joda’s Family

“The facts and figures are real and it is the duty of every member of CMP to have these facts at their finger tips before the commencement of full blown campaigns towards general elections, and more particularly the governorship election in the state.

“The list of achievements including copies of the state audited accounts shall be available to us and it shall be our work document and reference material to quell opposition misinformation, falsehood and deliberate negative propaganda calculated to undermine the good governance strides of this administration.

“APC cannot talk down the enviable achievements recorded via the SMART and STRONGER DELTA infrastructure developments, socioeconomic remodelling policies and programmes.

“The credible and laudable scorecard of our amiable governor and leader, Senator Dr Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa, stands out in bright colours, and will continue to stand the test of time,” Oghenesivbe said.

Highlight of the meeting was the admission of new members from the three senatorial districts and cutting of birthday cakes by Comrade Monday Odaka, Media Aide to DESOPADEC Executive Director, Finance and Administration, EDFA, Chief John Nani Esq, and Mr Kenneth Adibor, Media Aide to the immediate past Commissioner for Works and 2023 Governorship aspirant, Chief James Augoye.

The next monthly meeting of CMP will hold in September, 2021.

Members present include; Chief Dr. Fred Oghenesivbe Latimore JP, Hon William Eghebi, Hon Fidelis Chimokwu, Hon Moses Amoda, Comrade Malcom Tagbarha, Monday Odaka, Dennis Gabol, Fatai Onifade, Amb. Blackson Harold, Kenneth Adibor, Hon Akamugbe Blessing JP., Sunshine Fada, Tega Ezekiel Ughara, Efekoha Joy, Alufa Oke Joseph, Okolugba Lilly Udenze, Jonathan Onwunka, Austin Azu and host of others.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending News