Connect with us


Zenith/Delta Principals’ Cup: 26 LGAs Vie For Quarterfinal Slots




Organizers of the Delta State Principals Cup football competition for secondary schools recently released the fixtures for the zonal stage of the event that will run from the 23rd to 25th of January, 2018.

A total of 26 schools that emerged champions at the Local Government stage of the competition have been divided into 10 zones.

Oasis Magazine (OM) learnt that Zone A has Ogbemudien Secondary School, Agbor as venue for the winning teams from Oshimilli North, Oshimilli South and Aniocha South, while Zone B will compete at Utagba-Ogbe Grammar School, Kwale, with representatives of Isoko North, Isoko South and Ika South Local Government Areas taking part.

Army Barracks, Effurun will host Zone C matches with Warri South West, Sapele and Ethiope East representatives on parade.

Winners from Aniocha North, Ukwuani and Ika North East will compete in Zone D at St. Patrick’s College, Asaba, as Irri Grammar School, Irri will be the venue for Zone E (a) matches, comprising teams from Ndokwa East, Ndokwa West, Ughelli North II and Udu.

Zone E (b) matches that has Ndokwa East, Ndokwa West, Udu and Ughelli North II will take place at Oleh Township Stadium, Oleh.

Zone F venue, Otor-Udu Primary School, Otor-Udu will play host to representatives of Burutu, Ughelli North I and Warri South, as teams from Bomadi, Okpe, Patani and Ughelli South will battle it out at Ogor Technical College, Otor-Ogor for the Zone G (a) matches.

Zone G (b) matches for Bomadi, Okpe, Patani and Ughelli South teams are billed to take place at Government College, Ughelli, while Zone H matches will hold at Obule Integrated Schools, Sapele, as teams from Ethiope West, Uvwie and Warri North will feature.

By Daniel Dafe


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News