Connect with us


Breaking News: Okowa Reshuffles Cabinet, Drops 2 Commissioners



The Governor of Delta State, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, has effected a minor re-shufflement of the membership of the State Executive Council.

According to a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Festus Ovie Agas, the decision takes effect from today, 8th February, 2018.

The statement also read that: “Dr. Nicholas Azinge and Chief Dan Okenyi are no longer members of the Executive Council.”

Members of the Council redeployed are as follows: Hon Asupa Forteta – Ministry of Urban Renewal; Chief Karo Ilolo – Directorate of Youth Development; Hon. Bright Edejewhro – Ministry of Science and Technology and Hon. Joyce Overah – Directorate of Local Government Affairs.

The statement also read thus: “I wish to express our gratitude to the two Commissioners that have left the cabinet for their loyalty, commitment and sense of duty which marked their stewardship.

“In line with public service standards, they are to kindly handover all government properties in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries of their former Ministries as we wish them success in all their future endeavours.”

By Daniel Dafe



Trending News